### **NOTICE OF ELECTION ADDRESSES**

## Police and Crime Commissioner election For the **Suffolk Police Area**

I, Stephen Baker, the Police Area Returning Officer for the Suffolk Police Area gives notice that under Part 1 of Schedule 8 (2) of the Police and Crime Commissioner Elections Order 2012, that the deadline for submission of election addresses of candidates to the election of Police and Crime Commissioner for Suffolk is **noon on Thursday 8 April 2021**.

Dated: 25 March 2021

Stephen Baker, Suffolk Police Area Returning Officer

### NOTICE OF ELECTION

# Election of County Councillors Suffolk County Council

For the Divisions listed below

- 1. An election is to be held for Councillors for the following Divisions;
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected for each Division is;

Division	Councillors to be elected	Division	Councillors to be elected
Aldeburgh & Leiston	1	Kesgrave & Rushmere St Andrew	2
Beccles	2	Kessingland & Southwold 1	
Blything	1	Lowestoft South	2
Bungay	1	Martlesham	1
Carlford	1	Oulton	2
Felixstowe Coastal	2	Pakefield	2
Felixstowe North & Trimley	1	Wickham	1
Framlingham	1	Wilford	1
Gunton	2	Woodbridge	1
Halesworth	1		

- 3. Forms of nomination may be obtained, during normal office hours, from the Deputy Returning Officer at the addresses shown below.
- 4. Completed nomination papers must be delivered to the Deputy Returning Officer at the addresses shown below, on any day after the date of this notice, during normal office hours but **not later than 4pm** on **Thursday 8 April 2021.**
- 5. If the election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 6 May 2021**, between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by midnight on **Monday 19 April 2021**.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal and postal proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on **Tuesday**, **20 April 2021**.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on **Tuesday 27 April 2021**.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on **Thursday 6 May 2021.**

Electoral Registration Officer & (Deputy) Returning Officer Addresses			
Electoral Services East Suffolk Council Riverside 4 Canning Road Lowestoft NR33 0EQ	Electoral Services East Suffolk Council East Suffolk House Riduna Park, Station Road Melton, Woodbridge IP12 1RT		

Dated: Thursday 25 March 2021 Stephen Baker
Deputy Returning Officer

#### **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

# Police and Crime Commissioner election For the **Suffolk Police Area**

- An election is to be held for a Police and Crime Commissioner for the Suffolk Police Area.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Police Area Returning Officer, East Suffolk Council, East Suffolk House, Riduna Park, Station Road, Melton, Woodbridge, IP12 1RT, during the times stated below.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Police Area Returning Officer at East Suffolk Council, East Suffolk House, Riduna Park, Station Road, Melton, Woodbridge, IP12 1RT between **10am** and **4pm** on any working day after publication of this notice but no later that **4pm** on **Thursday 8 April 2021**.
- 4. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 6 May 2021.
- 5. Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on **Monday 19 April 2021**. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 6. The £5,000 deposit can be paid by legal tender, electronic transfer or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 20 April 2021**.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021**.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Thursday 6 May 2021**.

Electoral Registration Officer contact details				
Voting Area	Address	Contact details		
Babergh District Council	Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2BX	0300 1234000 elections@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk		
East Suffolk Council	East Suffolk House, Riduna Park, Station Road, Melton, Woodbridge IP12 1RT	01502 523251 elections@eastsuffolk.gov.uk		
Ipswich Borough Council	Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE	01473 432533 elections@ipswich.gov.uk		
Mid Suffolk District Council	Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2BX	0300 1234000 elections@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk		
West Suffolk Council	West Suffolk House, Western Way, Bury St Edmunds IP33 3YU	01284 757131 elections@westsuffolk.gov.uk		

Dated: 25 March 2021

Stephen Baker, Suffolk Police Area Returning Officer