NOTICE OF ELECTION

East Suffolk Council

Election of District Councillors

for the District Wards listed below

Area Name	Number of Councillors to be Elected
Aldeburgh & Leiston	3
Beccles & Worlingham	3
Bungay & Wainford	2
Carlford & Fynn Valley	2
Carlton & Whitton	2
Carlton Colville	2
Deben	1
Eastern Felixstowe	3
Framlingham	2
Gunton & St Margarets	2
Halesworth & Blything	2
Harbour & Normanston	3
Kelsale & Yoxford	1
Kesgrave	3
Kessingland	1
Kirkley & Pakefield	3
Lothingland	1
Martlesham & Purdis Farm	2
Melton	1
Orwell & Villages	2
Oulton Broad	3
Rendlesham & Orford	1
Rushmere St Andrew	1
Saxmundham	1
Southwold	1
Western Felixstowe	3
Wickham Market	1
Woodbridge	2
Wrentham, Wangford & Westleton	1

^{1.} Forms of nomination for the Local Elections on Thursday, 2 May 2019 may be obtained from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.

- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer between the hours of 9am and 5pm Monday to Friday from the date of this notice, but no later than 4pm on Wednesday, 3 April 2019
- 3. If an election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2 May 2019.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Monday, 15 April 2019.
- 5. Applications to vote by proxy at these elections must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Monday, 15 April 2019.
- 6. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at these elections on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Thursday, 2 May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Thursday, 2 May 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Thursday, 2 May 2019.

Electoral Registration Officer & Returning Officer Addresses Electoral Services East Suffolk Council 2 Canning Road Lowestoft NR33 0EQ Electoral Services East Suffolk Council East Suffolk House Riduna Park, Station Road Melton, Woodbridge IP12 1RT

Dated: Friday, 15 March 2019

Stephen Baker Returning Officer