<u>Annual Meeting of the Parish for Hasketon Parish</u> held at Hasketon Victory Hall on Thursday 11th May 2017 at 6pm. Draft Minutes

Present: Parish Councillors Paul Strugnell, Simon Batley, Iain Whyte, Sarah Butters, Phill Hunter and Alastair McWhirter; Mrs I Clark (Retiring Parish Clerk), David Keeble (newly appointed Parish Clerk), District Councillor Colin Hedgley, County Councillor Robin Vickery, One Resident of Hasketon Parish

1. The meeting opened at 6.08pm due to Chairman, Councillor (Cllr) A. McWhirter being delayed.

The Chairman Cllr McWhirter apologised for his delayed arrival and welcomed everyone. He reminded those present of the location of the emergency exits, and also reminded everyone that it was permissible to record the meeting if anyone so wished (Openness of Local Government Regulations 2014)

- 2. Apologies for absence: District Cllr Geoff Holdcroft.
- **3.** Minutes of the last Annual Meeting of the Parish on 12th May 2016. These Minutes had previously been circulated and were unanimously approved and signed.
- 4. Chairman's Report and Finance: Cllr McWhirter delivered his Annual Report for the past year which had been previously circulated and is attached. The Chairman thanked all the Parish Councillor's for their work throughout the past year and expressed particular thanks to the retiring Parish Clerk Mrs Isabel Clark for all her work during her tenure as Parish Clerk.

The outgoing Clerk confirmed details of the End of Year (2015/17) accounts which had been circulated to members of the Parish Council previously and would be presented to the Annual Parish Council Meeting held immediately following this meeting.

- 5. There were no comments/questions .
- **6.** A.O.B. There being no other business the Chairman declared the annual meeting of the Parish closed at 6.40pm

Signed:

Date;